OE-A elects new board of directors

The new OE-A board of directors

The members of the Organic Electronics Association (OE-A; a working group of the VDMA) have appointed Dr Jeremy Burroughes from British-based CDT Ltd as their new chairman of the board of directors during the annual general assembly in Milan, Italy. Prof Toshihide Kamata of AIST, Japan, and Stan Farnsworth of NovaCentrix Corp., USA, have been confirmed in their positions as vice chairman Asia and North America respectively. Jaap Lombaers from Holst Centre in The Netherlands has been elected as new vice chairman Europe.

“Printed electronics has already been applied in various sectors, ranging from the automotive industry to consumer electronics,” explained Burroughes. “We will continue to actively support the further commercialisation of our industry. The key points of focus include: strengthening the international presence, expanding the cooperation with end users, and standardisation.”

Burroughes also thanked Dr Stephan Kirchmeyer of Heraeus, Germany, who has chaired the OE-A for the past four years: “Stephan Kirchmeyer has significantly strengthened OE-A’s position as the international leading network for our industry. He provided very important impulses towards the continuous internationalisation of the organisation, as well as pinpointed the industry requirements.”

After 10 years as (vice) chairman, Wolfgang Mildner of MSWtech, Germany, has decided not to run as a candidate anymore. On behalf of OE-A, Dr Klaus Hecker, managing director, expressed his gratitude to Mildner for his countless services towards the organisation.

<< view all news